A Round Trip to Love V1 C17

The dust finally settled with Lu Feng shouldering all responsibilites, resulting in him getting expelled from school and me getting away scot-free. Yang Wei’s injuries were not fatal, mitigating the situation. The charge was reduced to assault with intent to injure, adding on an indecent association with a minor. He was an adult, whereas I was not. The law determined that a fifteen year old is incapable of judging their own feelings, and thereby susceptible to seduction.

I lost a grip on myself, practically biting and clawing at anyone who tried to investigate deeper into this matter, crazily attacking everybody including my parents and even my brother Yi Chen. I hate their dirty outlook on our situation. Do you all not grow eyes on your head? Can you all not see that we are in love ?!

Why is same sex love so abnormal? Who is the one to set the rule that this type of love is unsavory?

Imprisoned at home for three whole days, the previously sensible and ever-obedient kid Cheng Yi Chen faded away.

I became a degenerate in my parents’ eyes. Fallen from grace, from being the pride of the family to an abominable humiliation. Even my own brother hid from me. Trapped inside a tiny house, I could only shudder in misery, with no rights to speak my mind – People like us can only be a laughingstock if we tried to express our grievances.

I might not know how Lu Feng was faring, but I know the trouble he got into far exceeded the level of tolerance his father could afford him. The last time we saw each other was at the school administrative office. His high profiled father reluctantly apologized to the teachers and my parents stiffly while giving Lu Feng the death stare the entire time. I could read what was going on in his mind: It’s my fault for being overly lax on you, pampering you so much that you have lost all fears, even turning into a gay, and attempting murder!

I could feel the agony of the rod landing on Lu Feng’s back as if it was on mine.

However I had no way of seeing how he was.

Yi Cheng secretly opened the lock on the outside. I was slouched in the corner of the room, gazing at him half-consciously. I must have looked shocking as Yi Chen teared up immediately upon seeing me.

“ Brother……….”

“ Please let me out.” I had lost count on how many times I have pleaded him.

Yi Chen displayed a reaction contrary to his usual resolute stance and anxious head-shaking. His small single eyelids turned into a thin line of anger and hatred: “ You still want to see him?! That pervert, he is the one who caused you to become like this, you are still thinking of him?!”

Yi Chen was the same as father and mother, completely becoming strangers to me. In an instance treating me and Lu Feng as aliens.

They did not even dare to speak the name “ Lu Feng” anymore.

“ You can give up now.” He spat out in anger, “ He is leaving for the States , never coming back.”

I widened my eyes, a humming noise in my ears.

“ How can this be a surprise!” I could not determine from Yi Chen’s eyes whether he was expressing sympathy or outrage, “ He would already be in jail now if not for his family’s money and influence. It is only a matter of time he leaves the country to escape the heat.”

I stood up in a daze, and dashed towards the door. Yi Chen swiftly turned around and kicked the door close, his strength exceeding mine in my current state as he fought me to the floor: “ Mom and Dad told me to watch over you, so just give up now and stop thinking about him!”

My tears flowed in large droplets landing on the floor.

Yi Chen turned his head away to avoid looking at me: “ Brother, don’t be like this, that guy is a pervert, there is nothing good about him. What you had with him is not normal. Now that he is gone, you can live a normal life again…….”

I slapped him squarely across the face.

I have never once hit my little brother, even in childhood. Our eyes met in mutual disbelief.

Yi Chen gave me a hard shove, stood up and walked away.

I was left with this last meager hope, there was no way I could give it up.

At the very last second as he was about to close the door, I rushed forward and kneeled down before him.

“ Brother!” Yi Chen exclaimed in both shock and dismay, “ Why are you doing this for that kind of person…….”

“ Yi Chen…… all I ask is to see him one last time, just one look, Yi Chen……….. I’m begging you…………. Yi Chen.”

“ There is no point in seeing him, he will still leave.” Yi Chen bit down on his teeth.

“ Please I beg you.” I am at a loss to come up with fancy words to touch his heart, repeating those words again and again.

“ Stop crying! Stop crying for that guy!” Yi Chen gritted his teeth, his own eyes turning red, “ It’s useless now, you are too late.”

“Yi Chen, Yi Chen………….”

My wretched state is a form of torture to his eyes, I am aware of that, but I could not help myself at all.

My little brother bellowed out a curse, threw his wallet in front of me, spun around and stormed away. He slammed the doors of his room.

I raced to the airport in a cab, with no regards to the extravagant cost of the ride, not even caring if the amount of money in the wallet would be enough. I threw all the money in the wallet to the driver, and jumped out racing straight to the departure hall.

Yi Chen was right, it was indeed too late.

“ Lu Feng, Lu Feng! “ I never knew myself capable of producing such a woeful sound, “ Lu Feng, Lu Feng!!! “

Everyone peered at me with surprise and pity.

“ Lu Feng, Lu……….. Feng……..” I only wished he could hear me. I only wished I could be in time for him to turn around and give me one more glance.

But no.

There is no miracle.

The fictional characters in novels and movies are always granted the mercy of having one last look, sometimes even missing the flight. The reality bestowed upon a real living person is however, too cruel.

Leave a comment